Preferences

The KillDisk Preferences window is the central location where KillDisk features can be configured. These features are split up into several tabs.

To open Preferences dialog:

Preferences dialog could be open from other task dialogs to change related settings.

Figure: KillDisk Industrial Preferences dialog

Accessing the Preferences allows users to configure all the global settings for the application.

When a KillDisk operation, such as Wipe or Erase is initiated, a smaller subset of these settings is available to modify, or the global settings may be kept, pertinent to the particular job.

The process and functionality of the Preferences options will be outlined in this section.