Deactivating a Registration

To transfer licenses from one machine to another you need to free up (remove) your activation on the licensed machine. You may do this by deactivating the registration from within the KillDisk application:

  1. Click Help > Remove License in the file menu bar
  2. Click Deactivate Registration in the pop-up licensing window
    Figure 1: Deactivating a registration
Your active license is now revoked from your machine and may be used to activate a different computer.
Note: Uninstalling the application from the computer using the uninstaller will also deactivate your license.